Thursday, January 03, 2008

Spring Elections

Well, it got a little clearer.

The only Alder seat to be contested is a race between Incumbent Tony Wyse and former Alder Karen Aikman.

Mason Braunschweig and John Sornson will run unoppposed in their districts as will former Mayor Janis Ringhand who is running for the 2nd District seat being vacated by Fred Juergens.

In the County races there are 8 contested races this spring including the 1st District and the 23rd District of Board Chair Richard Ott. In the 1st, which includes all of Evansville and part of Union Township Janis Ringhand and Art Phillips have both filed papers to run for the seat being vacated by Steve Eager.

From The Gazette, the School Board races:
Four candidates will seek three open seats. Incumbent Mike Larson will not
seek reelection. Incumbents Michael Pierick, 126 Grove St., Evansville, and
Dennis Hatfield, 14202 Golf Air Drive, Evansville, will run again. Newcomers
Joyce Parizo, 492 Badger Drive, Evansville, and Cathi Swanson, 4322 N. Cornfield
Drive, Evansville, also will run.
Laisssez les bon temps roullez! Let the good times roll!

No comments: